

NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting:	HR COMMITTEE
Date and Time:	THURSDAY, 19 SEPTEMBER 2019, AT 9.30 AM*
Place:	COMMITTEE ROOM 1, APPLETREE COURT, LYNDHURST
Telephone enquiries to:	Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000 023 8028 5588 - ask for Andy Rogers

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

*Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:

(a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the Cabinet's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or

Email: andy.rogers@nfdc.gov.uk

(b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes. Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above.

Bob Jackson Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

AGENDA

Apologies

1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 6 June 2019 as a correct record.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

4. HR UPDATE REPORT (Pages 1 - 4)

To receive the HR Update report.

5. MANAGEMENT DEVELOPMENT TRAINING - UPDATE AND PROPOSALS (Pages 5 - 8)

To receive an update on Management Apprenticeships and training undertaken in the past 18 months.

6. PAY ADJUSTMENT 2019 (Pages 9 - 14)

To consider local pay arrangements.

7. INVESTORS IN PEOPLE (IIP)

To discuss the principles of IIP.

8. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

To agree the following dates for Committee meetings in 2020/21 (Thursdays at 9.30 a.m.):

11 June 2020 17 September 2020 15 January 2021 18 March 2021

9. ANY OTHER ITEMS WHICH THE CHAIRMAN DECIDES ARE URGENT (IIP)

To: Councillors:

Councillors:

Barry Rickman (Chairman) Mark Steele (Vice-Chairman) Hilary Brand Kate Crisell

Michael Harris Maureen Holding Mahmoud Kangarani John Ward